- 2011
 - Slalom Worlds 2010
 - Slalom Euros 2010
 - Slalom N Americans
 - EFPT 2010
 - JY Freestyle Worlds 10
 - EFPKT 2010
 - JYM Slalom Worlds 10
 - S American Wave
 - Slalom Ranking
 - Freestyle Ranking
 - World Champions
 - Past Championships
Rules & Regulations
News Archive

Competition/EFPT 2010

IFCA Freestyle European Championship

European Freestyle Champions
will be crowned on
EFPT tour

IFCA Freestyle European Champion

Explosive, athletic, simply impressive, these are the words we have in our mind when we think about the dominator of the last two years in the European Freestyle Pro Tour. Steven van Broeckhoven is the man who just won his second European title. The 24 year old Belgian is literally and metaphorically a great figure in modern day Freestyle windsurfing. The EFPT sent Steven a few questions and "the Explosion" replied . . .

go on reading the article online

Mondial du Vent La Franqui- Leucate, France 16 Apr – 18 Apr EUR 5.000 More >>
Surf Worldcup PWA/EFPT Podersdorf, Austria 30 Apr – 5 May EUR 30.000 More >>
EFPT Sardegna Sardegna, Italy 29 May – 2 Jun EUR 10.000 More >>
Milos Beach Lefkada Vassiliki Festival Lefkada and Vassiliki, Greece 11 Jun – 14 Jun EUR 10.000 More >>

The Milos Beach Lefkada Vassiliki Festival

The top 4 - Yarden Meir (Fanatic/Simmer Style), Nicolas Akgazciyan, Edvan Souza de Pedro (RRD/Simmer Style) and Steven van Broeckhoven (F2/Gaastra) - were given cups and medals as the party started with the result of the first double elimination from Vassiliki.  No further heats could be sailed on the second spot of the event as the wind did not last long enough to start the first heat.  Read more . . .  

Event Gallery / Results

Sardinia Freestyle Grand Prix on Fire!

Prize giving ceremony at the Sardinia Freestyle Grand Prix. Steven van Broeckhoven on 1st, Davy Scheffers on 2nd, Nicolas Akgazciyan on 3rd (he also got a thousand euros for a double loop over the ramp) and Mattia Fabrizi on 4th place.

The past days of the Sardinia Freestyle Grand Prix were really eventful - read all about it on efpt.net

Taty Frans wins PWA/EFPT Podersdorf Freestyle

Getting up early paid off this time. The skippers meeting at 5.30 was followed by the First heat at 5.50am. 48 Registered riders fought their ways through the single elimination at the Surf Worldcup Podersdorf. 


Mondial du Vent

The double elimination had to be stopped halfway because of insufficient wind so the riders who were successful in the single elimination made it straight to the podium.

Adrian Beholz (F2) on 3rd, Dieter van der Eyken (Starboard/Severne) on 2nd and Steven van Broeckhoven (F2/Gaastra) on 1st place received their well earned trophies and prize money.

Yentel Caers (F2) and Jeremy Plues (Tabou/Vandal Sails) were awarded as the best rookies.

Finally Mondial du Vent organiser Pascal Maka also received the first "EFPT approved spot" certificate for La Franqui, Leucate.

Daily Reports: http://www.efpt.net/news.php

Gallery: http://www.efpt.net/gallery.php?eid=91